You can stop your Facebook profile picture changes from appearing in your Friends’ newsfeed following the steps below:
- Right after you’ve changed your Facebook profile picture, click on View Activity Log from your Facebook Timeline. View Activity Log resides in the lower right side of your cover photo.
- You can see your updated profile picture as the latest activity in your Activity Log. Click on the visibility button (should be a ‘globe sign’ to indicate ‘Public’) and change the visibility to Only me.
Changing this to Only me would prevent your profile picture changes from appearing in your Friends’ newsfeed.
Also, do the following to hide your profile picture changes from your Timeline:
- See the profile picture changes post in your Timeline? Click on the down arrow button beside it and select Hide from Timeline.
This would hide this post from your Timeline.